I am a registered user. Have recently uninstalled and reinstalled due to a big change in my Google Drive organization. Previously I had a scheduled synch once each night. Now I am in the "auto mode" where it watches for changes and synchs.
I can only access the "Basic Options" under preferences - I don't see the advanced options I used to and recall that the once daily settings are in the advanced options - i think?