I just noticed that syncdocs synced a folder to 'My Google Docs' that I don't need to have on my computer - I only need to keep that folder stored in the cloud. The name of this folder is 'Fonts'.
So, in 'Selective Folder Sync', I unchecked the 'Fonts' folder. I then deleted the folder on my desktop, thinking that since I had set this folder to no longer sync, I could delete it on my desktop without affecting that folder in the cloud.
I was then alarmed to see in the 'Sync status' box "Copying 'Fonts' folder deletion" or something like that. Does this mean Syncdocs is deleting the folder from my Drive files in the cloud?