I have 3 PCs and I need 1 GoogleDrive account offline. 2 of PCs are personal and I am using google drive. For university PC(third one) I use Syncdocs because I don't have admin rights so your app is my solution. I need 1 account only for all PCs.
"Do you want to prevent new folders that you create on other computers on the same account from being synced?"
I tried your solution; applied default settings didn't change the behaviour. I tested with some new folders, all of them are added. Also, I noticed something when applied default seetings selected folders list is looks like stucked before I do last upgrade(6.61.2) condition. It tried to get same folders the previous condition before upgrade.
Then, first i choose default seetings again. Then, I uninstaled Syncdocs. As follows, I used CCleaner portable edition to clean everything as possible as (with registery). There shouldn't be anything left from syncdocs but when I re-installed syncdocs. I am Shocked. :P It didn't ask me to setup account or didn't see a wizard. It still remembers previous stucked condition.
Finally I decided to test with my another google account which not registered to Syncdocs, to only see "Sync new files and folders shared to me by others" is ok or not. first, Unthicked it. I tested with some new folders again, all of them are added again.
Should I de-authenticate from gDrive? Is it possible to some old information stucked somewhere?
After uninstall should I delete anything else? How The App can remember all preferences after uninstalled?
In some way preferences are not deleted(or I can not delete). I guess I need to delete first every bits of the App and then I can use as normal as before but how? It is a uni. PC :/