I'm trying to delete a couple of folders. Eeach time I delete them locally, I see in the status window, that "deletions are mirrored". Just after that's done, Syncdocs re-downloads these folders, and they are back again. Tried it a couple of times, always same result - I can't get rid of those folders.
Folders re-downloaded after deletion(6 posts) (3 voices)
- Edit page
I looked at those folders more closely. They are both shared. One of them was under "Shared folders" in GD online, and I was able to delete it there. The other folder is not in "Shared folders" but within an ordinary subfolder in GD online. Locally, the folder is both in root and in the subfolder.
Eventually I deleted the latter folder both locally (both locations) and online (subfolder). A few seconds later it's back on the PC. Nowhere online.
A few seconds later it's back on the PC. Nowhere online.
This is puzzling. Do you have another app syncing this folder somewhere else? If the folder is not online, then Syncdocs will not be able to see it - the folder data must come from somewhere?
Puzzling, yes. And no, I have no other synching app running. And I have no idea where that folder data came from. This morning there was an update of Syncdocs, or so it said, I don't know how to verify. Anyway, I deleted that folder again, and it has not resurrected yet. Maybe it's fixed now - I hope.
I have the exact same issue. It seems to happen with files that are shared with me. The way I solved the issue is by switching off shared-file syncing in the Folder settings.
This behaviour could be improved as you delete files, they seem like deleted and yet they reappear again.
Kordy, are you deleting the files locally or on-line? Also, are the files shared with you as "can view" or "can edit".
Syncdocs should mirror local deletions of files shared with you. If you do not have permission to edit, and only to view, then Google will no longer let you delete them. If they are "can edit" then they should be deleted.
You must log in to post.